Help



Changed files

The Changed files view contains a list of all the files from your Monitored files list for which a change has been recorded in the European Patent Register. The Changed files view displays files marked as unseen only. All the files in your Changed files list are also in your Monitored files list.

When a change occurs in one of the files you are monitoring, a new date will appear in the Date of change column. A black dot indicates that you have not yet looked at the change. On receipt of the notification the document is automatically added to your Changed files list.

If you change the status of a file from unseen to seen, it will no longer be displayed in your Changed files list. If you change the status of a file from seen to unseen, it will appear again in the Changed files list.

In the Changed files view you can add, edit, sort, view and delete files.


Editing references and descriptions

To edit the reference and/or description of a file in the Changed view, select the relevant file, click the Edit button and change the text as required.


Sorting Changed files

By clicking the Sort by and Sort order drop-down lists you can change the order in which the changed documents are displayed.

To select which columns should be displayed and in what order, go to Register Alert Preferences.


Viewing files in the European Patent Register

To view a file online, click on the document in your Changed files list. This provides a direct link to the European Patent Register, where you can view the details of the file.


Marking Changed files as seen or unseen

This function allows you to keep track of changes that occur in the files you are monitoring. The system automatically marks a changed file as unseen and indicates it with a black dot. All unseen files are displayed in the Changed files view.

You can set the file status to seen or unseen as required.

If you change the status of a file from unseen to seen, it will no longer be displayed in your Changed files list. If you change the status of a file from seen to unseen, it will appear again in the Changed files list.


Deleting Changed files

To delete a file from your Changed files list, select the relevant file and click Delete.